Meet the Author: Patsy Bennett

Patsy’s top tip for aspiring authors: Believe in yourself.

Patsy BennettAstrologer Patsy Bennett‘s daily, weekly, monthly and yearly horoscopes are published in newspapers throughout Australia. Patsy obtained her Master of Arts degree in Romance Languages and Literature in the UK before studying astrology at the Faculty of Astrological Studies in London. She provides consultations, teaches astrology and psychic intuitive development and also works as a journalist. For more information and articles by Patsy, go to www.astrocast.com.au

AUTHOR INSIGHT

Why do you write? The main reason is that I enjoy writing a great deal; it must be in my DNA! Also, I like to think that my writing might prove useful or helpful or at least entertaining in some way.

What would you be doing if you weren’t a writer? I’d be an astrologer – which is what I already am!

What was your toughest obstacle to becoming published? Knowing who to approach.

What’s the best aspect of your writing life? Being inspired by beautiful words and concepts I know will be of interest to my readers.

—the worst? Shoulder ache!

What would you do differently if you were starting out now as a writer? Nothing in terms of my journey as a writer; I’m happy with my life as a writer and the journey to the present. Clearly, technology has made the platform very different to when I began writing and I would need to take this into consideration if I were starting out now.

What do you wish you’d been told before you set out to become an author? I wouldn’t wish for anything to change, as I believe we all jump through our own hoops for particular reasons; if not to learn something new, then to reveal our own hidden strengths and talents.

What’s the best advice you were ever given? Believe in yourself.

BOOK BYTE

Astrology Secrets of the Moon smlAstrology Secrets of the Moon focuses on the study of the moon’s north node signs. We are all familiar with our sun signs, but when used in conjunction, the moon’s north nodes can provide a detailed picture of what can truly make you happy, explaining clearly what will lead you to a more productive and satisfying life. Based on your unique astrological makeup you will also discover your most successful career paths, your most rewarding activities and the most fulfilling approaches to life that you can take. The book is available here.

 

 

 

One thought on “Meet the Author: Patsy Bennett

Leave a Reply

